Following on from the church Daily Bible Reading Plan from the last two years we have another reading plan for 2022. This will take us through the whole New Testament and Psalms again as well as half of the Old Testament.  

We’ve encouraged all that are able to join in reading either one or two portions of the Bible together each day of the year; a chapter from the New Testament or Psalms; and a chapter from the Old Testament – part of the Bible reading plan devised by Robert M’Cheyne. We are planning the same for 2022 but must apologise that the booklets are currently being printed and will not be with us for a couple of Sundays.

In order that you can follow along with our Bible reading plan please find below the readings for the first couple of weeks of 2022. Hope this helps you as you dive into reading the Bible in the year ahead.

(If you feel able to complete just one of the readings, we’d encourage you to prioritise the reading from the New Testament and Psalms over the Old Testmant reading.)

Saturday 1 January

Genesis 1 & Matthew 1 

Sunday 2 January

Genesis 2 & Matthew 2

Monday 3 January

Genesis 3 & Matthew 3

Tuesday 4 January

Genesis 4 & Matthew 4

Wednesday 5 January

Genesis 5 & Matthew 5

Thursday 6 January

Genesis 6 & Matthew 6

Friday 7 January

Genesis 7 & Matthew 7

Saturday 8 January

Genesis 8 & Matthew 8

Sunday 9 January

Genesis 9-10 & Matthew 9

Monday 10 January

Genesis 11 & Matthew 10

Tuesday 11 January

Genesis 12 & Matthew 11

Wednesday 12 January

Genesis 13 & Matthew 12

Thursday 13 January

Genesis 14 & Matthew 13

Friday 14 January

Genesis 15 & Matthew 14

Saturday 15 January

Genesis 16 & Matthew 15

Sunday 16 January

Genesis 17 & Matthew 16 

Header image by Aaron Burden, find out more on UnSplash.com